PEOPLE PLEASER

Whenever I read this scripture passage in (Matthew 5:37 All you need to say is simply ‘Yes’ or ‘No’; anything beyond this comes from the evil one.) it makes me check my boundary list. Am I faithful to my words?Am I a people pleaser?  Do I say yes when I mean no and vise versa?do I skirt the issue altogether and talk in circles?  I recently heard Brene Brown put this in perspective and I thought it may help those of you who may benefit from her advice too.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ck6atQ6xppc

Be Sociable, Share!

Wheat or Weeds

Matthew 13:24-30

Dawn's Faith Connection

blogger, writer, speaker

Neal Obstat Theological Opining

Theological thoughts on current happenings

Dating God

Franciscan Spirituality for the 21st Century

Stop Running

Fr. Geoffrey A. Brooke Jr.

I Have to Sit Down

blogger, writer, speaker

