Happy Thanksgiving 2013

35099-Thanksgiving-Turkey

 

Thanksgiving is a time of gratitude. Taking a cue from Fr. James Martin SJ who suggested for this festive day we list three unexpected Graces and Blessings that occurred this year. For me it would be

1) All of you and the beautiful things you share with me and others on my blog. You always surprise me with the incredible things you share and the passion in which you share them.

2) All the homeless children I encounter at my job and how their endurance through adversity and abuse keeps me in check of my blessings. They continually teach me humility.

3) The way in which God continually shows me His love for me and our special unexpected mountain top experiences.

Thank you all so much for all of your support and I wish each of you a very HAPPY THANKSGIVING with your family and friends! with many, many countless blessings!

How about all of you? what are the 3 things that were unexpected Graces and Blessings that occurred for you this year?

Get the tissues ready I’ve included in this link below some really great ways that people have blessed others. You won’t want to miss them, they may inspire you to do something special for someone else and change their life for the better. It’s the positive ripple effects that are awesome. We are all instruments to His love. Peace and all Good my friends, much love

~ Dawn

http://www.viralnova.com/acts-of-kindness/

One Comment

Add yours →

  1. ❤ it! Happy Thanksgiving! ❤ Date: Thu, 28 Nov 2013 01:39:10 +0000 To: mariacilento@hotmail.com

    Like

Be Sociable, Share!

Wheat or Weeds

Matthew 13:24-30

Dawn's Faith Connection

blogger, writer, speaker

Neal Obstat Theological Opining

Theological thoughts on current happenings

Dating God

Franciscan Spirituality for the 21st Century

Stop Running

Fr. Geoffrey A. Brooke Jr.

I Have to Sit Down

blogger, writer, speaker

