GOD WATCHING OVER YOU

jesus watching over us
A friend and colleague of mine wrote this beautiful reflection and I wanted to share it with all of you. Her name is Mary Neary and it’s called,
God Watching over YOUGod speaks to us in so many ways and if we recognize His voice we will hear Him and He will speak words of truth and comfort. On my way into work each day I pass a bus stop where children wait with their parents for their ride to school. Many a morning I reminisce back to the days when I would wait with my own children (who are now adults) making sure they were safe and secure. Often I find myself longing for those days again, but end my thoughts with a prayer of thanksgiving to God for the wonderful Children I have been blessed with and asking Him to protect and watch over them. 


Today, as I approached the bus stop a young girl was walking briskly toward the corner alone. Not far in the distance a women stood (her mother) with a very serious look upon her face watching intently until the little girl reached the stop and joined the other children. At that moment my mind was invaded by two thoughts. The first thought was that this little girl was expressing her need to be independent from her mother (if only for a moment and if only for one block) and her mother was experiencing the pain of letting go! Yet, even in her letting go the Mother’s eyes were focused on her child and an earthquake could not have distracted her! I immediately thought of God’s watchful eyes over us….His children! 
school bus
This entire event happened in about 30 seconds, but what I heard God say to me cut to the very heart of my soul….”I am watching over you and my eyes never leave you even when you feel alone’! Let go and trust me and I will lead you as you make your way ‘do not be afraid’ I am with you”.

There will come a time in each of our lives when God will send us forth into the world to be what we were created to be….HIS witnesses of Love, Mercy and Hope. We are sent not always into foreign countries, but right into our homes, relationships, workplaces and communities where He is calling us to bring the Message of God’s saving love! We must be willing to step out of our comfort zones and go where He leads us and where He needs us to be.
Now is the time to let go of the things that hold us (you) back from sharing the Good News and step out and trust that Our Lord will and does provide all that we need for the journey. His eyes are ever upon you as a mother’s eyes remain always focused upon her child. “Be not afraid” ….’He who watches over you will not let your foot slip; He who watches over you will not slumber’ Psalm 121:3.
God Bless you always,
Mary
Thank you Mary for such a beautiful reminder of God watching over us. In addition to Mary’s story, I also wanted to share this insight into our tears and why their so important to God. Scripture reminds us that God keeps our tears in a bottle. In fact, we are told in Psalm 56:8, “You keep track of all my sorrows. You have collected all my tears in your bottle. You have recorded each one in your book.”  Apparently our tears are this important to God and every time I shed one I think of this scripture and ponder why ? A few days ago I came across this study done on tears, they magnified them under a microscope from various emotions behind the reasons for our tears.  The results were incredible and shows that there is definitely more behind our tears than we know, but God does. Check it out
Be Sociable, Share!

Winning With Jesus

Experiencing Victory in Jesus

Dawn's Faith Connection

blogger, writer, speaker

Neal Obstat Theological Opining

Theological thoughts on current happenings

Dating God

Franciscan Spirituality for the 21st Century

Stop Running

Fr. Geoffrey A. Brooke Jr.

I Have to Sit Down

blogger, writer, speaker

