#Movie review of “GOD’S NOT DEAD”

I just finished watching the movie “God’s not Dead” and I was surprised at how much I enjoyed it, as did my husband. We rented two movies and the one that got the huge reviews was terrible in comparison. Of course you never hear about reviews from a movie about our faith or God, which is why I decided to blog about it. We all go through situations that weaken our faith and other times when we just need a recharge, as Christians we look for a retreat to boost our moral. This movie is like a mini retreat. It will strengthen your faith and renew you. 

If you work with young adults or older teens this is a great movie to show to your group. It speaks to them about real experiences in college with some professors/teachers challenging you about living out your faith. It happens. I can remember going to a Catholic University for orientation for my child and I wish I counted, how many times the school officials, stopped to make reference that, “they were not that Catholic”. I was stunned and sorely disappointed, because being Catholic was why we were interested!????it made no sense to us. Not only do they touch on this one boy’s experience, but at the end of this movie they list the colleges where Christians were challenged for their faith that they based this movie on.

The trailer doesn’t do the movie justice, you really have to watch the full movie to get the full effect. You can rent this movie for $1 at Redbox you can also get it on netflix and amazon. I definitely recommend this movie, following God is not easy, but simple and this movie helps you to see that. Check out the trailer below and if you decide to rent the movie, don’t forget to text about it. You’ll see what I mean after you watch the full movie. 

 

 

Be Sociable, Share!

Wheat or Weeds

Matthew 13:24-30

Dawn's Faith Connection

blogger, writer, speaker

Neal Obstat Theological Opining

Theological thoughts on current happenings

Dating God

Franciscan Spirituality for the 21st Century

Stop Running

Fr. Geoffrey A. Brooke Jr.

I Have to Sit Down

blogger, writer, speaker

